No. Inky keeps your emails intact and in sync with your email provider. For example, if you read a work email message on your home computer, and then go to the office, you will see that the message is marked as read there as well. You can always “go back” after trying Inky. In fact, you can switch back and forth between your providers’ web sites and Inky any time you want.